NPR Intern Edition

Summer 2012

On the design team, I helped to create a brand for the summer-long Intern Edition project. We designed the website, as well as elements for several social media sites including Tumblr, Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest. I contributed a blog post to the site about the numbers surrounding the Olympic games. I also created the motion graphic at the beginning of the premiere video, which showcased the best stories from the summer.

I coded a page to direct people to Intern Edition content using the Quicksand JavaScript library. While we were unable to load the page onto the site before the end of the summer, it is fully functional and evidence of hours of work on my part organizing content and coding it.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Click here to view more of my work at NPR.

